:: Moving On ::

Finally, I got to watch “Assalamualaikum, Beijing!”. Thanks to my bro, who gave me the link and asked me to download it for him (oh, don’t ask me why on earth does he want to watch that too).

Though it’s kind of a cliche story, but the story-line was quite interesting (oh don’t worry, I’m not gonna be a spoiler to tell you the whole story here). I like the part where Asma (the main character) was being introduced to Beijing. I like the way they told the facts and history about the culture and Islam in Beijing. That portrays what you should do/learn when travelling/backpacking, especially when you’re going to other countries. Also, in some scenes, the actors/actresses speak in Mandarin language. That’s cool. 😎

I believe the novel (which is written by Asma Nadia) must be more interesting than the film. There’s no proof since I haven’t read it. I just wanted to believe so. (Peace, yo. 😉 )

There’s this one song in the film. “Moving On” is the title. I’ve had that song in my head all day (and I even play that song when I actually typing this). It can’t be helped. It just got stuck in my head. Nevermind. It’ll never stay there for more than a week, normally.

So here’s the lyrics of the song. And in case you want it to get stuck into you too, maybe you can find the song by yourself.

MOVING ON

Aku sendiri
Menggenggam hati
Bersama sepi
Satu hari nanti
Aku langkahkan kaki
Berjalan lagi

I’ll be over you
I’ll be praying for your happiness
And I.. I’m gonna start to move
I’m gonna start to move
Moving on, moving on, moving on
Moving on, moving on, moving on

I’m gonna start to move
I’m gonna start to move
Moving on, moving on, moving on
Moving on, moving on, moving on

Aku yakin nanti
Akan datangnya pagi
Aku tersenyum lagi

I’ll be over you
I’ll be praying for your happiness
And I.. I’m gonna start to move
I’m gonna start to move
Moving on, moving on, moving on
Moving on, moving on, moving on

2 thoughts on “:: Moving On ::

Leave a Reply

