:: QOTD #88: Dreams ::

If you have a dream, you want to at least be able to try to achieve it in some way. Something that is seemingly beyond your grasp but that you know that with a bit of hardwork you could possibly achieve. Dreams should make you think, “If I had the guts to do it and I didn’t really care what anybody thought, this is what I’d really do.”

– Cecelia Ahern, The Time of My Life

I was feeling quite down with myself when I read this. And I was quite sad that my sensei is going back to Japan. The fact that she inspires me a lot in learning Nihongo and being a very good teacher as well as a companion to me when I don’t really have anyone motivating me for the moment – well, it’s sad.

So this quote really made me think. What was my dream? What is it that makes me think, “If I had the guts to do it and I didn’t really care what anybody thought, this is what I’d really do.”?

You know, when we’re small, little child, people used to ask a lot. “What’s your dream?”, “What do you wanna be when you grow up” and things like that. But as we grow older, the number of people asking about our dream gets lesser. Or maybe none at all. Why is that?

I don’t know.

But I’ll figure it out.

Leave a Reply

